Question – How did you learn Jack was in the CIA?

Santo Domingo 1967

Santo Domingo 1967

For me, this is kind of a foggy memory.

In my mind’s eye the scene is straight out of Act 1 Scene 1 – Macbeth – its almost as if I can see wisps of swirling low level clouds. Somewhere off stage there must be three witches chanting “double, double. Toil and trouble”

Seriously, I remember him taking me aside and in hushed tones telling me that Phillip Agee had written a book called “The CIA Diary”.

And that he had be outed. I don’t know if he used the work “outed”, but seems to me it was that or a similar word.  He didn’t seem upset, I think he was more disgusted that his time in Santo Domingo was coming to an end – and I think he really had much more he wanted to accomplish there. He accepted the hand he was dealt but he was going to play it very close to the vest.

About tnman

I was born, then I was born again.
This entry was posted in Questions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

