If you like chocolate cake – thank God for dirt

Do you ever just wonder about things?


No, not how you got to the end of the month with your pockets full of lint and little else.


I just want someone to tell me that they spend time contemplating where that other sock went. I mean they went in to the washer as a pair, so what’s up? This is a universal problem, because no matter where in the world I have lived I have experienced the single sock syndrome. It happens in Laundromats, apartment complex laundry’s, at home and abroad. It happens with Amana’s, Kenmore’s, and Maytag’s. It can happen any hour of the day or night. It happens with every kind of sock, and in hot water or cold.


I believe I can hear you saying, “Put a sock in it.”


I guess I just like to ponder those things. I don’t go out of my way to discover what wild and wacky things I can think up. They just sort of occur to me.


So, I’m guessing that more than a few of us that have found ourselves on WW are here because of an item or two that we have over indulged in? Jif and Ritz ring any bells? How about a nice warm slice of chocolate cake coupled with a few scoops of vanilla ice cream. I don’t know about you, but my tongue is flooding my dental cavity with what is rapidly becoming drool.
So before we all get up and head to the end of our OP universe as we know it – I want to ask you: “Did you think to thank God for dirt today?”


Recipe for Chocolate Cake:
Flour
Eggs
Milk
Butter
Chocolate.


Taking the ingredients one at a time:


Flour. Mostly ground from wheat. Wheat is grown as a crop.

Eggs. These are the products of chickens. Some eggs make more chickens, some eggs are eaten. Some chickens are eaten. All chickens eat things that are found in the ground.


Milk. Milk comes from cows. Cows eat grass. No, I don’t know why a cow can eat green grass and give white milk and yellow butter. Grass grows in the ground.


Butter – see milk


Chocolate. Chocolate comes from a bean. No doubt you have figured out that the bean grows from a bush that grows in the dirt.


I know this isn’t a really deep lesson. (See my lesson on wells)
But maybe you, like me, will take time to thank God for the earth.


Here are a couple of verses that you may want to use in your musings.


In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.



And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.



And out of the ground the LORD God formed every beast of the field, and every fowl of the air; and brought them unto Adam to see what he would call them: and whatsoever Adam called every living creature, that was the name thereof.


O earth, earth, earth, hear the word of the LORD.

About tnman

I was born, then I was born again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

