Day 1 of 21

I’ve been discouraged ever since I started to eat “wheat free”. For the last several weeks, despite abandoning my favorite food group – that scale of mine refuses to reflect the amount of effort that it takes to not consume “grain” : no bread, no rolls, no pizza, no cereal… the “no” list is very long.
Instead, I’ve been consuming vast quantities of cabbage, celery, carrots, cauliflower, broccoli, bell pepper, and a small amount of some animal. Pork, beef, mostly four legged, but some two, and despite what an evolutionist will tell you fish have none. Otherwise I’d be eating a couple of salmon drumsticks right now.
Today I started the “Standard Process” 21 day detox and reset. I had two scoops of protein powder mixed with a beet and 8 oz of water. Yeah, all that goes in the Vitamix to be swirled and churled to the consistency of a freshly stepped in mud puddle. It really is best to chug it. Sure, sure, sure… I probably need to work on my mixology, and ingredients list.

There is also the 7 Sp cleanse gel caps, and the 3 Sp Gastro-Fibre gel caps that go along with the program. These are to be swallowed 3 times a day. This is not a problem for me.  I’ve swallowed enough presidential campaign promises to last a life time, so gel caps are no sweat. They do come with one caveat: “The going in is not the problem.”  Nuff said.

Otherwise I feel pretty normal. No stuffiness, headache, chills, dangerous mood swings, giddy laughter, nor twerk dancing. So we’ll see what day two provides.

About tnman

I was born, then I was born again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

