The fourth report

Up early this morning to get myself ready for church.  I can not believe I don’t miss my morning coffee, and it seems just too easy to bypass the whole coffee making ritual. Because, after all, I’m kind of a coffee snob.  I like the blackest, oiliest,  and most aromatic beans.  My current personal favorite is Starbuck’s French or Espresso roast.  In the past I have turned my pointy little nose up at the mere mention of the brand.  Always smelled burnt to me.  I’ve had a change of heart. But, like I said it, skipping it hasn’t been a problem for me from day one. I seem to wake up when I get up, despite not getting to sleep with ease.

I did get all my capsules in before 7 P.M. yesterday. Still tossed and turned whilst watching various scenarios play in my mind. None of them earth shattering, or even mildly amusing, just a normal day’s events in retrospect.  Played back, even though, I had no interest in them. It’s a problem still in need of a fix. In order to get my normal “Head hits the pillow and I am asleep” I am going to try to have the last dose in by 4:30 P.M. today and see what happens.

My morning repast included the triple berry shake, but with half the ginger, no lemon, two packets of Truvia, and at least a Tbsp of honey. (it might have been more) I could not believe how good it was, and how I was actually looking forward to taking the next gulp.  Quite a difference from the previous days’ chemical catastrophes. However, that shake wore off about 11 A. M. right when the preacher was between a couple of points of his 5 point outline.  By the time I got home, I was on a mission.

Took as many veggies as I could throw in the wok with some sesame oil, coconut oil, turmeric, cumin, curry powder, hot paprika and Maesri* Green Curry paste .  I’m glad I made such a large batch because it was fabulous.  I made some quinoa last night, so I added a cup of the leftovers to the plate to push around with a spoon.   [They tell me it’s pronounced “Keen -wah”] It does a nice job of filling in for rice.  Much better for you, as it contains all the amino acids. (or so I’ve been told). Wikipedia is my refuge. Quinoa does tend to get caught in the teeth right at the gum line. You need to purchase a water pik to get those little seeds out of there.

I’ve also snacked on 6 oz of raspberries, and also chowed down on an Avocado with salt and lime. No, not at the same time.  The good thing about this process is that you can have unlimited veggies.  You can have fruit also, but the veggies need to out weigh (out number) the fruits 2 to 1.  They also suggest you stay away from the fruits that are high sugar.  The book lists them so I’ve have not had any of those.  Generally berries are the fruits that are allowed, suggested, and recommended  if you want to maintain a good weight loss along with the purification.

Still struggling to get the water in.  Their guidelines on water consumption are: Divide your weight in two and that number is the amount of ounces of water you should be drinking on a daily basis.  Since I am over 200 lbs that is 100 ounces of water!  I have a 54 oz jug, but I am not getting it filled twice in a 24 hour period.  Still had a headache last night, but it was less severe than the previous ones, so maybe as the detox progresses they will disappear.  Lets hope so.

I’ll keep you posted.

 

 

Maesri* I bought a sixpack of Red, Yellow, and Green from Amazon.  They are a little high in sodium, but only a tablespoon is needed for a whole wok of stir fry.

About tnman

I was born, then I was born again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

