18 – Coming of age

Must be in full rebellion because I refused to swallow my required 10 gel caps of SP this and 9 gel caps of SP that.  I really wonder what taking 19 gel caps a day for days on end does to the intestines.  I have suffered a few bouts of diverticulitis in the past, and can witness to you that it is not a whole lot of fun.  For those who can bear with me; diverticulitis is when the wrinkles in the intestines get some bit of food that stays overnight.  The food doesn’t move down and out as per design, but instead takes up residence and starts it’s own fermentation laboratory. This is very unpleasant for the land owner, and it usually requires a visit to the doctor or sometimes the hospital.  In the past I’ve only had to see a doctor to get an antibiotic that attacks and evicts the bad seed. Years ago they thought that strawberries, or small seeds were the direct cause, but with the medical advances in doctor’s brains this last few years, they now admit that the strawberries, and the nuts are not the culprit, and they don’t know what is.

I wonder what the long term outcome is with the numerous gel caps people gobble down in these vitamin, minerals, and anti-one thing or another days of searching for a self medicated fountain of youth .  I haven’t had any symptoms of diverticulitis since I’ve been on the detox, but I have had strange sounds and unusual goings-on down in the lower bowel. I am reminded of the prize fight announcer who always bellows in to the microphone, whilst in the middle of the ring: “Let’s get ready to RUMBLE!” Perhaps, you are saying, “dude, you are detoxing your liver and your bowel, what else would you expect but a few rumbles?” And you would be right.  At least the gel caps disappear, unlike corn.

Which brings up another question.  If the human body can not digest corn, why do we feed it to our livestock?

So, for the last 18 days I have had no:

  • Coffee
  • Dairy
  • Grains
  • High sugar content fruit
  • Peanut Butter
  • High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Artificial colors or dyes
  • Nuts
  • Seeds, with the exception of Quinoa
  • Chocolate
  • Starchy vegetables, with the exception of two yams in three weeks.

I have to tell you I feel pretty great.  Sure there have been some crappy days.  The first day with the beet shake comes to mind, and day 5 I was not feeling all that swift.  There have been days of muscle fatigue, and lightheadedness.  The first few days I had headaches, but by and large it has been a good journey, and I feel much healthier than the day before I started.  I know I’ve brought out a lot of negative things, but these are symptomatic, and vastly more important is the overall feeling of “wellness or well being” that so tangible, so palatable; it’s almost spiritual.

 

About tnman

I was born, then I was born again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

